Gallery

Process.

I was reminded in my supervision with Steve Dixon that I still have room to play and that the MA is as much about processes and finding questions rather than finished results.

This was important as in someway I felt my creativity was inhibited as I was aiming to build something completely resolved with a strong statement. Although this would be something I still aim to do, I also need to embrace the process and still ask questions.

It is becoming increasingly apparent that the ‘process’ is where the magic happens, where I dig deep, am able to reflect upon the work and where ideas and knowledge is gained.

Note to self: highlight process.

Leave a Reply

