Gallery

Steve Dixon

I got Steve Dixon to look at my work.

This was really helpful as he gave me names of other artists to look at and gave me a catalogue named …

Things I need to watch are – if the head starts dropping and drying times.

He mentioned his own ceramics heads made at the V&A which I looked up on his archived blog:

http://www.vam.ac.uk/b/blog/steve-dixon?utm_source=vam.ac.uk&utm_medium=redirect&utm_content=dixon&utm_campaign=blogs-2012

It was interesting to see his process.

What I seem to come back to is perhaps the importance of maybe doing some sketches.

A book that I have been wanting to get hold of for a while is ‘The Primacy of Drawing’ by Deanna Petherbridge. I met the author at a ParcNW event and she had some very interesting views about drawing and the process of drawing.

Leave a Reply

