Gallery

The other interesting thing I have learnt is trusting in my own Vision. Yes it is good to let the work unfold. But one could just let this happen willy nilly. There are also decisions to be made and a vision to aspire to. Which is what I feel I have now achieved. I feel I have let the process unfold, stretching my creativity as well as understanding my limits as well as aiming for a vision of how I wanted the sculpture to look like. One of my peers ) the one who gave me critical feedback on my work) texted me saying they hoped taking the risk of starting over was ‘rewarding’ as I told them that I had decided to change the sculpture, indeed it has been.

Leave a Reply

