Gallery

So once my tutorial was over with John and I headed back to my clay head. I reworked the lips. Taking the bottom one off and added a small amount of curvature to the top lip. I then redid the bottom lip, twice.

The good thing was I was a little more confident with the making of the lips as I had done it so many time now.

So this it basically finished. Needs a little tweaking on the chin. But there it is.

I think it looks more like me, but also sits between the spiritual and earthly realm. It is less dainty and has more earthy robust features, which I believe I have. It is human and not human. I don’t want it to have eyebrows and any other features. The mouth is open ready to tell stories and truths.

I in fact really like it. Thank God!

Leave a Reply

